You are here

Gary Vaynerchuk

Content Written by Author

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 7:40am
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 5:10pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 5:10pm

During the filming of #AskGaryVee Show 244, Taylor, a 22 year old fresh out of college, phoned in for advice on how she can build a business. What followed was one of the most important pieces of advice I have recorded and is applicable to almost all my community, but definitely to young people across the world between 20–30 years old. Here is how the call with Taylor played out word for word:

Phone Ringing…

Taylor: Hello?

Gary: Hey Taylor, it’s GaryVee. You’re on The #AskGaryVee Show.

Taylor: No way!

Gary: Yes way.

Taylor: Holy crap! Okay.

Gary: Where you from?

Taylor: Yeah, sweet. I’m from Buffalo, New York.

Gary: I love it, are you a Bills fan?

(Taylor sighs)

Taylor: Unfortunately yes.

Friday, January 6, 2017 - 7:30am
Friday, December 30, 2016 - 11:30am

Here’s my 2017 New Year’s resolution to you: I want you to focus on your organic social media reach for the next year. As we wrap up 2016…

Continue reading on Medium »

Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 5:10pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 11:40am
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 7:40am

I’ve put out some iconic videos about Monday’s and people’s hatred of them. But the real question I’ve been debating is, how do I tell you…

Continue reading on »

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 11:40am
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 11:40am
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 11:40am

Yesterday, Instagram, the Facebook-owned photo sharing app, released it’s latest platform update: Instagram Stories. It’s a new feature…

Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 11:40am

I’ve been talking about the musical.ly app for quite some time now and how I have been watching its progression.

Friday, July 15, 2016 - 11:40am

With Snapchat’s latest update to add Memories to the platform, you’ll hear a lot of people saying things like “Snapchat has gotten away…

Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 5:20pm

Back in a February interview at 92Y, I said that I was very disappointed for Nintendo’s lack of effort to enter the mobile app world. With…

Friday, July 8, 2016 - 11:40am

When people express concern about how smartphones are damaging our young people, I laugh. This anxiety that the internet is going to ruin…

Friday, July 1, 2016 - 5:50pm

The most motivational statement comes down to three words: “You’re gonna die.” I’m not trying to scare you — I’m being practical. You get…

Monday, June 20, 2016 - 5:20pm
CEO of @vaynermedia. Host of #AskGaryVee show and a dude who Loves the Hustle, @Winelibrary & the @NYJets