You are here

Geri Stengel

Content Written by Author

Friday, March 15, 2019 - 10:20am
Making the world a better place means supporting small businesses as well as nonprofits.
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 9:07am
Charting your way is best done with mentors and advisors who can guide you around the entrepreneurial potholes.
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 10:53am
Thoughtful government policies can help open the doors to the empty storefronts that blight our neighborhoods.
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 10:48am
Some countries know that if they want to grow their economy it’s women entrepreneurs that will help them do it.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 11:43am
New York City is stepping up to help women entrepreneurs, makers and creatives with what they need: money and business opportunity.
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 9:34am
When crises happen, you learn what matters, in your life and in your business. The lessons you learn help you grow in both.
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 1:24pm
No matter where your business is — starting up or making millions — an accelerator program can take you to the next level and the next after that.
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 10:12am
Shopping malls aren’t dead, they’re just changing from shopping only to an experiential outing.
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 12:57pm
You have your plan all laid out and then, wham! The road ahead is closed. Savvy entrepreneurs take detours to get them where they want to go.
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 9:52am
Despite past business success, investors ignored her. Now, they are clamoring to become part of her success.
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 10:39am
Sometimes even the best relationships reach an end. When founders and investors no longer agree, they can split up without a fight.
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 1:08pm
Just because you are small doesn’t mean you can’t keep up. The right tactics can outwit size.
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 10:59am
Girls do want to have fun and helping them do so has created a new tech sector that investors are starting to notice.
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 1:50pm
It takes more than an idea and charm to win over funders. You need to know what they’ll ask before they ask it.
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 11:41am
School teaches you some skills but experience teaches you the most valuable ones.
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 11:23am
Becoming a unicorn requires planning but even the most thoughtful entrepreneurs can’t plan for a government shutdown.
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:17am
From lemonade stand to thought-leader by understanding the numbers: Keeping your eye on the basics brings success
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:04pm
Things don’t always work out between founders and investors but you get the odds in your favor.
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 12:55pm
In only 3 years, Heal has saved patients $21 million while improving the quality of their healthcare.
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 6:44pm
New regulations open up new opportunities for business growth and for investment.
I write about the success factors of women entrepreneurs. I am president of Ventureneer, a digital media and market research company that helps corporations reach small businesses through thought leadership. My book, Forget the Glass Ceiling: Build Your Business Without One, provides women entrepreneurs practical advice for overcoming the barrier they face. I was named a 2012 and 2013 Small Business Influencer for my articles about the success factors of women entrepreneurs