You are here

Jason Saltzman

Content Written by Author

Friday, February 21, 2020 - 12:38pm
The mission of an incubator is to make sure deserving entrepreneurs get a real chance to succeed.
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 12:37pm

In this episode of Resillience with Jason Saltzman, the Entrepreneur Network partner talks with Yuni Sameshima, the CEO of Chicory. The New York-based company creates advertising for grocery chains and e-commerce grocery companies.

In 2016, the company was completing a round of fundraising, when suddenly their investor suddenly backed out and was never heard again. Sameshima talks about a time of uncertainty when it seemed the business was just a month away from going totally broke. 

Speaking about the lessons he's learned along the way with Chicory, Sameshima notes that instead of concentrating on each phase of a start-up, concentrate on the task of running a business -- and master how to do that well before other facets of startup culture. 

Monday, January 13, 2020 - 12:39pm
Technology is always changing. It is shaping our future and helping us build things we never thought were possible.
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 1:37pm
Hitting rock bottom actually helped this label founder develop perspective.
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 11:39am
At times, even the most unanticipated obstacle can turn into a positive.
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 5:30pm
This entrepreneur and Yale dropout hoped to connect college graduates with their first employers, but the path to success proved more difficult than he thought.
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 5:31pm
As a business owner, one of your main duties is knowing when to cut-out limitations.
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 6:26pm
How do you deal with the unforeseen challenges of running a business?
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 6:44pm
This founder breaks down some of the strategies he has used to find good fits for his business.
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 6:00pm
This CEO hit a dead end when looking for information on company culture for women, so she created her own solution.
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 5:33pm
Jennifer Simons discusses a critical moment in her life when she decided whether she would follow the traditional post-college route or expand her business.
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 5:38pm
Polly Rodriguez's success didn't just happen overnight -- she has been building her business for years now.
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 5:19pm
The founder of a savings app discusses how to make it in the financial sector.
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 5:09pm
Artists often perfect their craft while in school, but they can also lack the expertise to market their work afterwards.
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 5:46pm
This Czech business owner speaks about the obstacles that unexpectedly popped up without citizenship.
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 2:24pm
You have to believe in your product if you want to promote it.
Jason Saltzman is a seasoned entrepreneur with a background in sales and marketing. As CEO of AlleyNYC and TechStars mentor, he advises hundreds of startups, offering real life practical application and creative marketing advice. He is also considered a “must know” in the NYC entrepreneurial scene.