You are here

ITIL® Capability - Operational Support and Analysis

ITIL® Capability - Operational Support and Analysis


Mountainview ITSM
144 Washington St
New York, NY 10006
Register for Course
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 4:30am


The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in service management as documented in the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications. The ITIL Certificate in Operational Support and Analysis is intended to enable the holders of the certificate to apply OSA practices in resolution and support of the service management lifecycle and specifically in the following key ITIL process, role and function areas: Event management Incident management Request fulfilment Problem management Access management Service desk Technical management IT operations management Application management Course Syllabus: Learning Unit OSA01: Introduction to operational support and analysis Learning Unit OSA02: Event management Learning Unit OSA03: Incident management Learning Unit OSA04: Request fulfillment Learning Unit OSA05: Problem management Learning Unit OSA06: Access management Learning Unit OSA07: The service desk Learning Unit OSA08: Functions Learning Unit OSA09: Technology and implementation considerations Prerequisite Entry Criteria: Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management which must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission. Candidates who hold the following ITIL qualifications are also eligible, and similar evidence will be required: Earlier ITIL (V2) Foundation plus Foundation Bridge ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes). It is recommended that candidates: Can demonstrate familiarity with IT terminology and understand Operational Support and Analysis within the context of their own business environment Have experience of working in a service management capacity within a service provider environment, with responsibility for at least one of the following management disciplines: Event management process Incident management process Request fulfillment process Problem management process Access management process Service desk Technical management IT operations management Application management Before attending training for the certification it is also strongly recommended that candidates read the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications and, in particular, the ITIL Service Operation publication. Eligibility for Examination: To be eligible for the ITIL Intermediate: Service design qualification, candidates shall fulfill the following requirements: At least 21 contact hours (hours of instruction, excluding breaks, with an Accredited Training Organization (ATO) or an accredited elearning solution) for this syllabus, as part of a formal, approved training course/scheme A basic IT literacy and around 2 years IT experience are highly desirable Hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management It is also recommended that students should complete at least 21 hours of personal study by reviewing the syllabus and the ITIL Service Design publication in preparation for the examination, specifically Chapter 2: Service management as a practice.

Register for Course

Additional Sessions