You are here

2018 Innovators & Disruptors Awards & Ceremony



25 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
United States


Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm


The 2018 Innovators & Disruptors Awards and Ceremony will celebrate the outstanding achievements of young leaders in technology. Award winners are young, diverse founders and professionals of some of the world's most recognized companies and fastest growing startups who are leaving a measurable impact on the industry and in their respective fields of work. The event will be hosted on Wednesday, October 17, 2018 from 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. at the Paley Center for Media (25 West 52nd Street, New York, NY, 10019) in New York City. Approximately 200 people will be in attendance and 20 awards will be conferred (2 per 10 categories). Here is the list of some of ​this year's judges: ​Juan Fuentes - ​Sr. Director, Digital Sales Planning ​@​ NBCUniversal Lindsay Harris - Global Ethnicity Lead @ Accenture Anthony Izzo - Manager, Talent & Culture @ NBCUniversal Netta Jenkins - Head of Diversity and Inclusion @ IAC Applications ​Katrina Jones - Director, HR & Inclusion @ Vimeo ​ Lauren Lopez - VP, Talent Acquisition @ Conde Nast Jennifer McKaig - Diversity & Inclusion Lead @ Etsy Derek Musso - Global Head of PR & Communications @ Namecheap Tom Ogletree - Director, Social Impact & External Affairs @ GA Courtney Seiter - Director of People @ Buffer Dayanna Torres - Senior Project Manager, Partnerships @ NYCEDC Eddie Washington - Recruiting Lead @ Genius​ All nominations must be submitted by August 17, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. EST To nominate and purchase tickets, please visit